Friday Fiction – Reindeer Games

Some Friday Fiction over at my author blog. Enjoy!

Paws4Thought

reindeergames

The holidays are just around the corner. Here’s a little tale written by me and my daughter Ronni. Enjoy!

The Reindeer Games

By Debbie Manber Kupfer and Ronni Kupfer

Rudolf crouched behind the igloo waiting for his chance. He could see Blitzen in the distance on the other side of the snow bank. She was the last. Dasher and Prancer had been easy pickings. Vixen had taken longer. He had one poisonous dart left hidden in the recesses of his red, red, nose. Blitzen edged out and now Rudolf had a perfect line of sight. Pow, he sent the poison dart. It hit its target and Blitzen fell to the ground. The Reindeer Games were over. Rudolf was the Victor and he would get to guide Santa’s sleigh tonight!

Read more short fiction in Tea & Dark Chocolate, the perfect collection for the holidays.

tea-3

View original post

About paws4puzzles

I'm a writer and puzzle maker. I am the author of a YA fantasy series, P.A.W.S. and my puzzles have been published in many magazines from Dell and Penny Press and on the walls of the Eltana cafe in Seattle. My most recent release is a book of logic problems, Paws4Logic which I wrote together with my son, Joey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

