Friday Fiction – Code Name Whiskers

Over on my writer blog I have a little story today – enjoy 🙂

Paws4Thought

Fluffy

Eight days out – I have successfully infiltrated the human’s living quarters and have made a discovery. The humans come and go, and yet I am forbidden to leave. I can smell the outside through the crack of fresh air in the open window.

I can smell freedom . . .

The humans put me in a cage yesterday. I yowled, but they did nothing. They transported me to some sort of medical facility. There I saw a strange furry black creature with long stretched-out ears. I made contact. I believe that with ears of that length she would make a perfect spy for our organization.

It is obvious to me now that the humans are jealous of our greater intelligence. This is why they have imprisoned us. The one they call Fluffy has been restless of late. He is careless in the toilet facility and I have had to…

View original post 118 more words

About paws4puzzles

I'm a writer and puzzle maker. I am the author of a YA fantasy series, P.A.W.S. and my puzzles have been published in many magazines from Dell and Penny Press and on the walls of the Eltana cafe in Seattle. My most recent release is a book of logic problems, Paws4Logic which I wrote together with my son, Joey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

