Puzzler’s Wednesday – Ajeesh VM (AKA – Rainmon)

Ajeesh

Today on Puzzler’s Wednesday well welcome Ajeesh VM (AKA  Rainmon). Tell us a little bit about yourself, Ajeesh?

I am a software engineer and live in Chennai, on the Bay of Bengal in eastern India .

When did you start solving and making puzzles?

Solving: 2009 or 2010

Setting: Thanks to CCS (Facebook group Cryptic Crossword Society), I started trying my hand at setting individual clues from 2012-13. So far I have set 3 grids for Sunday special in Retd Col Deepak Gopinath’s blog ‘The Hindu Crossword Corner’ with the pseudonym Rainmon.

Do you just concentrate on cryptics or do you solve/create other kinds of puzzles too?

I love to solve maths puzzles too

A cryptic clue that always stayed with you?

He has left the property (7)*

Favorite constructor?

Buzzer from The Hindu

What do you like to do when you’re not doing puzzles?

Spending time with my T9 group J in Chennai

If you could have dinner with one famous person who would choose?

The Australian cricketer, Shane Watson – I am a big fan

If you had a superpower what would it be?

Lift Chelsea football club from bottom to top of the English Premier League to win the League this season.

What’s your personal motto?

Give respect, take respect

Would you like to share some puzzles with us here at Paws4Puzzles

http://thehinducrosswordcorner.blogspot.in/2015/08/special-sunday-09-aug-2015-rainmon.html

ANSWER*  TESTATE (The Guardian)

About paws4puzzles

I'm a writer and puzzle maker. I am the author of a YA fantasy series, P.A.W.S. and my puzzles have been published in many magazines from Dell and Penny Press and on the walls of the Eltana cafe in Seattle. My most recent release is a book of logic problems, Paws4Logic which I wrote together with my son, Joey.
This entry was posted in Puzzler's Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Puzzler’s Wednesday – Ajeesh VM (AKA – Rainmon)

  1. paws4puzzles says:

    Reblogged this on Paws4Thought and commented:

    Over on my puzzle blog, it’s Puzzler’s Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

