Will There Be Watermelons on Mars? A Trivia Contest

WatermelonsMarsCover

Over on Amazon this weekend I’m giving away my short collection of speculative fiction set around Israel for free. You can pick up a copy here.

But wait there’s more! To coincide with the sale I’m running a trivia contest. Download your copy of the book, read the stories, answer the questions below and send me your answers. One entrant will win an ebook of Fauxpocalypse, the anthology where the first story of this collection was originally published.

So here are the questions:

1.  Who took the photograph that appears on the front cover?

2. Who do I dedicate the book to?

3. What was the name of the street in Jerusalem Susie and Sasha lived on?

4. What was the name of Susie’s cat?

5. Who gave Susie and Sasha a ride when they were hitchhiking?

6. What was the name of the Arab village Na’ima grew up in?

7. Where did Reuven and Na’ima originally meet?

8. What old science fiction novel did Na’ima read?

9. How many pictures of watermelons are there in the whole book?

BONUS entry. Leave a review of Will There Be Watermelons on Mars? on Amazon and send me the link for an extra entry.

Send your answers and the links to your reviews here!

FauxCover

About paws4puzzles

I'm a writer and puzzle maker. I am the author of a YA fantasy series, P.A.W.S. and my puzzles have been published in many magazines from Dell and Penny Press and on the walls of the Eltana cafe in Seattle. My most recent release is a book of logic problems, Paws4Logic which I wrote together with my son, Joey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Will There Be Watermelons on Mars? A Trivia Contest

  1. paws4puzzles says:

    Reblogged this on Paws4Thought and commented:

    Will There Be Watermelons on Mars? is free this weekend on Kindle. For an added bonus and a chance to win an ebook of Fauxpocalypse where my Vodka and Watermelons story was originally published enter this trivia contest on my puzzle blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

