Puzzling from A to Z – Day 7 – G is for Griddlebone

G

Welcome to day 7 of Puzzling for A to Z. Today we’re going to try something a little different. One of my favorite characters I have ever created is the werecat in my Sins of the Past story, “Griddlebone”.

Sins of the Past is an anthology of historical horror, and my story, “Griddlebone” is set in World War II Europe. There are two ways to read my story. Either you can purchase a copy of Sins of the Past from Amazon as either an ebook or a paperback OR you can listen to me read my story in this podcast – Outskirts Science Fiction Theatre.

So here’s the puzzle – a little trivia quiz about Griddlebone. Answer the questions below and send me the answers here and then at the end of the month I will pick one winner at random to receive a copy of my new ebook, Will There Be Watermelons on Mars?

Griddlebone Questions

  1. Which city does the beginning of Griddlebone take place in?
  2. What is the name of the girl, Griddlebone rescues?
  3. What is the name of the scientist?
  4. What is the last thing Griddlebone says at the end of the story?
  5. The name Griddlebone comes from a T.S. Eliot poem, what is the name of the poem? (You can Google this last piece of trivia if you wish. It is not in the story.)

werecat

Pick up your copy of Sins of the Past today and look out for Griddlebone in future episodes of P.A.W.S.

Sins WatermelonsMarsCover  PAWSCover

About paws4puzzles

I'm a writer and puzzle maker. I am the author of a YA fantasy series, P.A.W.S. and my puzzles have been published in many magazines from Dell and Penny Press and on the walls of the Eltana cafe in Seattle. My most recent release is a book of logic problems, Paws4Logic which I wrote together with my son, Joey.
This entry was posted in Blogging from A to Z, Contest and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Puzzling from A to Z – Day 7 – G is for Griddlebone

  1. Oh, clever… I need to try to do something fun like this to help get the word out about my children’s books (and maybe enlist your help)! What fun! (I’ll have to come back to the actual puzzle once I have a chance to read or listen, but I love the idea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

