First Blog Puzzle of 2015 – A Mini-Quote

 

detective

 

 

Hello puzzlers and welcome to 2015. I’ve made a resolution to update this blog a little more frequently this year.

So here is the first puzzle of 2015: a mini-quote with some friendly advice from Quentin Crisp. Enjoy!

Mini Quote

free-copywriting-swipe-file-pdf-download

 

 

Cryptic Corner

Over on Facebook I am one of the admins of a rather large group, the Cryptic Crossword Society. I thought it would be fun on here to occasionally post my clues that I have posted in the group. So here are today’s:

 

Fighting words? (9)

Just what is needed, like Pooh’s honey pots we are told (4, 11)

 

Answers to the mini quote and the cryptic clues will be available here tomorrow.

About paws4puzzles

I'm a writer and puzzle maker. I am the author of a YA fantasy series, P.A.W.S. and my puzzles have been published in many magazines from Dell and Penny Press and on the walls of the Eltana cafe in Seattle. My most recent release is a book of logic problems, Paws4Logic which I wrote together with my son, Joey.
This entry was posted in Cryptics, Mini Quotes, Puzzles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Blog Puzzle of 2015 – A Mini-Quote

  1. Pingback: The Answers | Paws 4 Puzzles

Leave a Reply

