Blogging from A to Z: Day 21 – Under the Umbrella

U

On the homestretch now on Puzzling from A to Z. Today for the letter U, we go Under the Umbrella to present a puzzle about weather. Here in St. Louis the weather is so changeable that they have a saying: “If you don’t like the weather, wait 20 minutes!”

Here’s a Kriss Kross fill-in with many weather words. Like yesterday’s puzzle this is appropriate for all ages and any teachers out there that would like to print this out and use it in their classrooms, go right ahead.

This also may be an appropriate time to mention that I’m happy to visit classrooms, book clubs and scout groups, both in person or via Skype. Just shoot me a message if you’re interested. Also if you need puzzles for your newsletter, event or whatnot, send me a note.

Now, without further ado, here is today’s puzzle.

Under the Umbrella Kriss Kross

letterrain

About paws4puzzles

I'm a writer and puzzle maker. I am the author of a YA fantasy series, P.A.W.S. and my puzzles have been published in many magazines from Dell and Penny Press and on the walls of the Eltana cafe in Seattle. My most recent release is a book of logic problems, Paws4Logic which I wrote together with my son, Joey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

