Heffalumps, Woozles, and Prudence the Pocket Pet

On Friday I participated in the first ever White Heffalump exchange, a wonderful idea conceived by Mike Selinker at Loneshark Games. As some of you know I occasionally submit crosswords to Mike for the Eltana Bagel Cafe in Seattle, so I was happy to be included in the exchange.

The idea was that as all of the folks who work with Lone Shark live all around globe it’s hard to get together for a holiday gift exchange, so instead we made imaginary gifts and exchanged them on Friday via Twitter.

I made Prudence the Pocket Pet who ended up with Tara Theoharis. (I hope she uses the wishes wisely)

Image

In exchange I received this amazing puzzle collage from Wei-Hwa Huang.

HeffalumpCollage

I still haven’t solved it and it’s way too good to keep to myself, so let’s see if you can do better than me. How many of the 58 items can you find? And can you find the common thread between all?

About paws4puzzles

I'm a writer and puzzle maker. I am the author of a YA fantasy series, P.A.W.S. and my puzzles have been published in many magazines from Dell and Penny Press and on the walls of the Eltana cafe in Seattle. My most recent release is a book of logic problems, Paws4Logic which I wrote together with my son, Joey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

